Zolton Pektor, January 1, 2000 – May 10, 2012

It is, with an extremely heavy heart, that I report that our precious, family dog of over twelve years has moved on to greener pastures, freedom from pain, and forever love.

Will we ever see him again? I choose to believe we will. God loves them more than we do. He created them, by darn, and He knows the relationships we have with our beloved companions.

I have a lot to say about grief and loss. I am still formulating my thoughts and writing that part of the book I am working on with my dear friend and co-author, Marjolein Brugman (http://www.lighterliving.com/). Please do check out her website and buy an Aero Pilates machine while you are at it. The best at-home exercise platform I have ever used. You won’t be sorry.

Stay tuned for more on Grief and Loss as it pertains to Life.

And as a side-note, I will be talking, in future posts, about the perils of pediatric neutering….something that the animal rescue community insists on (and of course spaying and neutering a pet should not even be an option–it’s just dangerous to do to babies) which prevents wonderful people (like me and my friends 🙂 from saving a dog BECAUSE THEY WON’T FLEX ON THIS RULE. Vets and rescuers that know about the perils of pediatric neutering won’t speak up about it. A very political topic in the animal community….and so very charged with vehemence. How can we save animals by adopting from shelters with agreement to have the dog/cat neutered when it is prudently safe to do so???

Love to hear from you.

Melissa xx

Leave a Reply

